Let’s find out

I googled up self-deprecating because it’s a word I rarely encounter and it’s sounded funny to say out loud. So it means to belittle yourself. It also gives the origin of the word and it meant “to pray in order to ward off something, ward off by prayer.” Didn’t I just say in yesterday’s post I agreed it was not a good idea to speak religion with strangers? Words have a life of their own I guess.

Well, that’s me, always trying to find out something new or to find out more about an answer on a quiz show. The very humble me’s favorite thing is my curiosity about everything, learning everyday about insignificant thing or important matter.

(Currently reading all about horn, and tooting, and drinking horn)

Drinking Horn - Brynjólfur Jónsson of Skarð, S...

Drinking Horn – Brynjólfur Jónsson of Skarð, South Iceland – 1598 (Photo credit: fr.zil)

And thank you kindly to the daily prompt.

3 comments

  1. I do this too. I recently spent fifteen minutes looking up the origins of the word “lunch” and it was definitely a bright point in my day. It’s nice to see another member of the Curious Club!

Leave a Reply

